Due to the Corona Virus Pandemic, the Board of Trustees of the Bayard Public Library of the City of Bayard, County Morrill, State of Nebraska, met in regular session virtually via Zoom on July 3, 2020 at 12:01 PM. An agenda of the meeting was made available to the Board of Trustee members prior to the meeting. Present were Matt McLaughlin, Linda Safford, Jeanette Thompson and Judy White. Absent and excused was Mandy Douglass. There being a quorum of council present, President Matt McLaughlin called the meeting to order at 12:01 PM with Jeanette Thompson taking minutes. Library Director Becky Henkel was in attendance.

Motion to approve the agenda was made by J. Thompson and seconded by L. Safford. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Open Meetings Act was acknowledged as posted.

Motion to approve the minutes of the last regular meeting was made by J. Thompson with M. McLaughlin seconding the motion. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

The board discussed the library budget with no action taking place.

Motion to approve the bills and claims was made by J. Thompson and seconded by L. Safford. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Director's Report: reported that 421 books were checked out and 61 books were checked out through Overdrive in the month of June. No computers were used. She purchased supplies needed to fulfill the grant from the Nebraska Library Commission. She applied for the Cares Act Grant which would give more access to on-line books and devices. Western Library Systems annual meeting is in Alliance on July 28th and Director Henkel will attend so the library will be closed on that day.

A motion to reopen the library with health safety precautions and limited hours which will be posted on the library door was made by J. Thompson and seconded by M. McLaughlin. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Public Comment: None

Motion to adjourn was made by J. Thompson and seconded by L. Safford. The vote was M. McLaughlin, L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Submitted by J. Thompson, Secretary.